Grey’s Anatomy Addicts~Plus

Tour of Grey’s Anatomy Set

Posted in Grey's News by iluvgreys on April 21, 2007
 
http://blip.tv/file/204902

A highlight of this last trip to LA was visiting my friend Scott on the set of Grey’s Anatomy. Scott loves his job and is very passionate about the show. He is also a writer and has ambitions to have his own TV show one day. It was fun to walk around the set and get a feel for the process of creating the show, especially in postproduction. As it happens all the stars and producers were gathered to read through a script for a new episode when I got there. Did any of them make it on camera? You have to watch to find out. Be warned this is an extensive tour and a large video file. Pause it and give it a minute to load before playing. Sorry about the occasional wind noise – I fired my audio guy.

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Charlotte said, on July 13, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Hey! I’m very curious for the video, but it’s removed! Could you please put it up again? Please? Please please please? 🙂 Thanks anyway!

  2. Ellie S said, on July 31, 2007 at 7:19 pm

    I’m in LA right now visiting family, and I’ve been trying to find someone who’ll give me a tour, so it would be great if you could email me with info on how to get a set tour. Its emilysiegel94@yahoo.com.

    Thank you very much.

    -Ellie

  3. karen said, on September 2, 2007 at 1:15 am

    OH Ellie,
    I am so sorry I didn’t get back to you…puters were down and me too.
    Did you get to have a tour?
    Please let us know.
    Seriously!!!!
    always,
    karen

  4. karen said, on September 2, 2007 at 1:17 am

    Hey Charlotte…
    Will see what happened okay?
    Have a safe Labor Day….
    with kindness
    karen

  5. Jason Skinner said, on December 30, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    My wife is a huge fan of the show she has Grey’s Anatomy calendars, she is on the different websites constantly and even has an 8 1/2 x 11 picture of Patrick Dempsy. I would love to be able to get her a tour on the set of Grey’s Anatomy. I am a U.S. Marine and my wife has been so good taking care of me everytime I have been deployed to Iraq. She is most often busy keeping the house together, paying bills, makeing sure the oil is changed in the cars, keeping up with our 2 year old and in general just keeping the whole family happy. with my job I never get the opprotunity to do somethng great for her. It would be a dream come true for her to just be able to see the set. I do not want to be a charity case or anything but if you have any information on how to help make her dream come true please please e-mail me. thank you so much for your time.
    JASON SKINNER
    e-mail: jbschoppers@sbcglobal.net

  6. Melissa said, on May 30, 2008 at 8:15 am

    I am the biggest fan of Grey’s Anatomy and am planning a trip to L.A. It would be my dream to see the set, even if they are not filming. I just want to see where it was filmed. Do you know how I can get a chance to see it? If you could write me back I would be so grateful. Thank you.

  7. Michelle Geary said, on June 24, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    I am a huge grey’s anatomy fan and i’m going on holidays to california next week july 1st. I’m heading to san fran and LA and i would love to get a tour around the set. Do you know how i can get a chance to see it? If you could write back to me as soon as possible that would be great because i’m from Ireland so would like to have as much of my holiday planned before i go if at all possible. even if you can only give me addresses of the filming locations anything that would mean i could see even the exterior of the set of the greatest tv show of all time. i’ve been tryin to get addresses etc but so far it has been unsuccessful. Thank you very much!

  8. Michelle Geary said, on June 24, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    i forgot to leave my email it’s michellegeary89@gmail.com. Thank you once again.

  9. Emilie said, on April 14, 2011 at 7:49 am

    Hello,

    I am gonna visit LA for a couple of days in august and I would like to visit the grey’s anatomy set 🙂
    Could you tell me how did you get to visit it ?

    Thank you !

    Emilie.dimek@laposte.net

  10. Heather Brown said, on May 3, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I am a huge grey’s fan, never miss an episode and own every season on DVD. I have been talking for years about how cool it would be to see the set of grey’s anatomy. I am not requesting to be there during filming (even though that would be the coolest thing ever) and I do not have exact dates for when I am coming to California yet. I would be willing to plan a trip around any time I could view the grey’s anatomy set. Anybody have any way I can make this happen? Please email me at hlbrown1989@gmail.com.

    Thanks,
    Heather

  11. David said, on June 22, 2011 at 12:49 pm

    Hey,
    Do you still have this video? I’ve been searching the net as how to arrange a tour of the set, any ideas?? We’re from Ireland and I’m planning our honeymoon at the moment. I’m trying to get in contact with someone before I book as I’m hoping to surprise my fiancée with a set tour.
    I know it’s a long shot but can’t blame a guy for trying 🙂

  12. David said, on June 27, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Sorry email is davidoriordan89@gmail.com

    I really hope you can help 🙂

  13. lauren said, on June 29, 2012 at 11:40 am

    Could I get information on how to get a tour?
    Thanks You
    laurenbudd@hotmail.com

  14. J Cruz said, on October 3, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    I as well would appreciate any information possible! jcruz324@hotmail.com

  15. danah said, on December 15, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Im visiting L.A. for the first time next week and it would be a dream come true to see the set! please give me any info you have on how to get a tour
    thank you
    xxdanahxx@hotmail.com

  16. Kelly said, on March 27, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    Hi – just wondering if you could give me some info on how to visit the set of Greys anatomy? I am coming to US from Australia in July and it would be the highlight of my trip! Look forward to hearing from you kelly__turner@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

